Para Español, haz clic aqui
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Information

Update: November 19, 2010

Checks will be mailed in early 2011 to eligible borrowers that submitted valid and timely Claim Form and Releases with respect to properties in Massachusetts and Vermont.

We will be sending Claim Forms and Releases to eligible borrowers in Missouri in early 2011.

The Foreclosure Relief Program is complete as to the following states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Minnesota, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. The deadline has passed for borrowers to return Claim Forms and Releases in the above states.

This website provides information about the payments available to Countrywide customers arising under Settlements reached with the Attorneys General of multiple states and the State of Hawaii Office of Consumer Protection. If, after reading this website, you still have questions about the Settlements, please call the Settlement Administrator at 1-866-411-6987.

The Settlements resolve lawsuits and investigations by states concerning Countrywide’s mortgage origination and servicing practices. Each state has its own Settlement fund. Each state has separately determined its own eligibility criteria. If you have any questions after reading the package and this website, please call the Settlement Administrator.

Link to Frequently Asked Questions